Staff

Contemporary Art Society's new home for Central Street, designed by Carmody Groarke. Photo Joe Plommer

Caroline Douglas
Director

Sophia Bardsley
Deputy Director
+44 (0)20 7017 8410
sophia@contemporaryartsociety.org

Curatorial

Christine Takengny
Museum Acquisitions, Public Programmes & Whitechapel Displays Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8404
christine@contemporaryartsociety.org

Ellen Mara De Wachter
Curator, Public Collection Development
+44 (0)20 7017 8404
ellendw@contemporaryartsociety.org

Robert Dingle
National Network & Strategic Projects Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8405
robert@contemporaryartsociety.org

Victoria Avery
Gifts & Bequests Manager (Tuesday-Thursday)
+44 (0)20 7017 8403
victoria@contemporaryartsociety.org

Kay Watson
Public Collections and Whitechapel Displays Co-ordinator (Tuesday-Thursday)
+44 (0)20 7017 8403
kay@contemporaryartsociety.org

Development & External Relations

Dida Tait
Head of Development & External Relations
+44 (0)20 7017 8414
dida@contemporaryartsociety.org

Miriam Metliss
Patrons & VIP Relations Manager
+ 44 (0)20 7017 8413
miriam@contemporaryartsociety.org

Sarah Page
Membership Programmes Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8401
sarah@contemporaryartsociety.org

Mark Doyle
Head of Collector Development, Contemporary Art Society North
+44 (0)7891 880 498
mark@contemporaryartsociety.org

Matthew Hearn
Collector Development Manager, North East
+44 (0)7762 146 957
matthew@contemporaryartsociety.org

Moira Innes
Collector Development Manager, Yorkshire
+44 (0)7946 604 109
moira@contemporaryartsociety.org

Marcus Crofton
Communications Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8412
marcus@contemporaryartsociety.org

Grace O’Connor
Communications Trainee (Wednesday-Thursday)
+44 (0)20 7017 8406
grace@contemporaryartsociety.org

Art Consultancy

Fabienne Nicholas
Head of Art Consultancy
+44 (0)20 7017 8409
fabienne@contemporaryartsociety.org

Helen Nisbet
Art Consultancy Project Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8408
helen@contemporaryartsociety.org

Ceri Hand
Associate Consultant
+44 (0)20 7017 8409
ceri@contemporaryartsociety.org

Kelly Tsipni-Kolaza
Art Consultancy Trainee (Monday-Wednesday)
+44 (0)20 7017 8411
kelly@contemporaryartsociety.org

Jeni Walwin
Art Consultancy Curator

Administration

Phil Ashcroft
Office & Projects Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8415
phil@contemporaryartsociety.org

Subscribe

Stay up to date with the latest news and events and receive our monthly newsletter.

Subscribe

Support Us

Donations of all sizes help sustain emerging artists at the beginning of their careers and ensure that their work has inspirational impact on audiences across the UK